Love From Stourbridge is back with the Poppies lined up to join Neds

Love From Stourbridge is back for 2019 with Pop Will Eat Itself lined up for a UK tour alongside Ned’s Atomic Dustbin.

The Poppies, featuring original members Graham Crabb, Rich March and Adam Mole, alongside long-time drummer Fuzz Townshend and current member Mary Byker.

They will be performing the seminal album This Is The Day…This Is The Hour… This Is This! in its entirety, with Ned’s Atomic Dustbin reigniting the fire from the bands’ last tour.

The shows will be a blast for the thousands who remember when Stourbridge was an epicentre of indie music back in the 90s.

To mark the occasion here is a mini documentary featuring The Wonder Stuff’s Miles Hunt, Jonn Penney from Ned’s Atomic Dustbin and the Poppies’ Richard March discussing the Stourbridge scene and how it all began.

The video is a fascinating insight into a time when a small Black Country town produced some of the most popular bands in Britain.